New Fav TV Show is Amost Over | SOS

in #art6 years ago

For any of you following my posts, you all know that I love anything gothic relating to the mid to late 1800s. One could say, "it's my jam." One could also say that I'm obsessed and need to broaden my horizons.

I must've done something right in the world to be cosmically rewarded with not just one, but two amazing TV shows set in the 1800s this year. This past fall, I was hooked on Alias Grace. Now, I've been watching The Terror on AMC and let me tell you: it is SO good. It's a gothic, horror show about two explorer ships venturing off into uncharted territory in search of the Northwest Passage; the ships soon become lost and stuck in ice and all chaos ensues. Being stranded in the desolate arctic tundra is scary enough but the crew is also being stalked and picked off one by one by some supernatural force. Oh and a mysterious illness is making its way through the ships as well. I mean, what more could you ask for??

Unfortunately, there are only two episodes left and I don't know what I'll do after that point. Cry? Rewatch the show? Maybe read the book it's based off of?

In the meantime, please enjoy this sketchbook drawing I did of my favorite character, Dr. Goodsir (yes, that's his real name and he truly is a good sir).

Dculd_kVMAAbx0G.jpg



If anyone has any recommendations for what I should watch/read after The Terror is over, I'm all ears!

End_Card.png



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @la-fumettista! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I have to assume you've seen Penny Dreadful then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25