Sort:  

That is a lot of pixel arts collection! Nice. I tried pixel art with https://steempixels.com through my phone and I was terrified with the time it took to do one simple one.

Maybe there is a easier way than I did it, that lot of yours is really incredible and if I may ask how long did you take to do the 'Ghibli'?

Glad you like ^^ I haven't heard of https://steempixels.com/ before :O Got to take a closer look. Do you know any posts explaining it?

As for Ghibli one, it was almost 2 years ago, but I'm guessing it took me around 8 hours then. I wouldn't be surprised if even more than that. :)

When you don't have enough experience, you just put extra time into your work to make it look more professional :D

I was going through my old art and I found this:
items.jpg
This was from 2015, and I still had no idea how pixel art worked ^^

You can head to https://steemit.com/@steempixels for more info or the actual pixel art page https://steempixels.com/, log in and do some pixel art
I think they use steemconnect to log in and the pixel uses comment function of steemit so you can insert a pixel once in 20seconds only. If you head to my profile, almost 90% of the posts are from doing the pixel art.

I guess you already visited the link I provided and some of the pixel art are very nice. And true that experience counts and we do have to put extra time and effort. Thanks!

It's certainly interesting, but the presentation is still too weak for me to put the effort. It's more fun and less tiring to use art program, there isn't any reward really for using steempixels. I'm not a fan of spamming my account's comments & replied, same as with dlive.
Thank you for sharing, maybe it will improve in the future ^^

Your point does make sense! Better to use art program!

Interessting style you got there, keep up the good work!

Thank you! ^^

Awesome pixel art, love your stuff.

Thank you! ^-^
Do you have any favorites? :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

So awesome. Pixel art always makes me feel nostalgic, like I'm a kid again.

You're very talented at it. I love this stuff.

Thank you!
I suppose you mean nostalgic because of games? What were your favorites a kid? :D

Haha yes. Precisely. Oh gosh. I've played so damn much. I was mostly a PC gamer. I've played so many that mentioning a favourite feels impossible. Really loved the Fallout series, even though that isn't pixel-based.

Nice! Haha, most people just played as kids. It's cool that you've played more ^^ I definitely want to try Fallout :D

Impressive! you make really nice pixel art and animations, great job!

Thank you! ^^

wow i love your pixel arts! they are very nice!

Thank you! :D

I love your style! What programs do you prefer for making these?

Thank you! :D
I used to use only PS, then some Pyxel Edit, now more Aseprite, especially if animated ^^

These are so cool! I love the Ghibli and Geisha ones! Beautiful!

Thank you! :D

👏👏👏 very cool pixel artl! 😎

Thank you! :D
😎😎😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81