Strange garden 23 - oil painting and process of work

in #art5 years ago

Strange garden 23, oil on paper, 21 x 14 cm, 2018.
Strange garden 23.jpg

Process:
You can see from beginning to the end - it's a search for the right form and composition,
the right color.
This searching is based on one's own preferences and thoughts.

Working from one's own imagination requires a lot of work, much more than painting from the photos or from the nature - you have to be ready to destroy a lot. And to give your entire attention, love and patience ...
But only on this way you can create your own stuff,
something that doesn't exist yet.
SG 23 progress 1.jpg

I never know how my painting will look like, it's always exciting for me to see what will be.
Almost always I paint that what I see on paper,
but often I see several things and then have to choose one.
After having fixed the elements that I like, I work them out as best I can.
SG 23 progress 2.jpg

Details:

SG 23 - detail 3.jpg

SG 23 - detail.jpg

SG 23 - thx.jpg

Sort:  

I like all of your strange garden paintings, you are so creative and it's amazing that you can create so many paintings of the same theme ^_^.

Thank you! :-) it seems to be at the same time, but it actually arose over a long time. I had to let it dry (oil) and felt that I would never will be finish with them... Then in the last month suddenly so many were done. :)

I struggle with this one a lot. Most of the times painting gives me stress because I get anxious with "what if I destroy my painting with one color, etc" and it sucks. Haha. I do plan my work a lot before actually painting it, and I must say doing that impromptu changes requires a brave person. Glad you were able to pull it off in the end. I like how the main subject stands out!

Thank you! Yes, I know, it takes a lot of patience and years of work, but painting from my imagination is the only way I like to do. :)
Don't be afraid to destroy something.
After every destruction you will make something new!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you!

Very nice, Vesna ! I love how you draw :) We have very similar processes, I also never had a plan before I get to work on an artpiece :D It is liberating !

I really like the colours of this one. It is both very bright and very calming at the same time. One of my favourites from you <3

Thank you so much! <3

very nice drawing @krasnec

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87