“Wolves 狼” Paper Cutting Art 切り絵 ・Acrylic Paintingアクリル画

in #art6 years ago

I created this paper cutting art- a Wolf is howling at the moon and his howl is becoming an instrument of the wind. The wind is reaching and communicating to everybody’s sense of hearing. The wind is becoming a beautiful song in the end. Trees who are watching the wolf also trying to join that song.

狼が月に向かって吠えています。その遠吠えは風の楽器となります。その風は皆の聴覚に届きコミュニケーションをとっています。やがて、風は美しい曲になります。狼を見ていた木々も、その曲に参加しようとしています。そんな切り絵を作りました。

WOLVES

Have you ever thought about wolves? There were many wolves in Hokkaido, Japan but they were exterminated by humans. If we still had wolves, I guess nature would be totally different and well balanced in many ways. Of course, we could have more wild circumstances than now because they are wild animals but we are animals too. Below is a beautiful and an awesome poem about wolves. There is no Japanese version so I translated it by myself. Maybe you can feel something through it.

狼について考えた事はありますか?かつて日本の北海道には狼が沢山いましたが、人間によって絶滅に追い込まれました。もし狼がいまだに生息していれば私達の暮らしはかなり違うでしょう。また、あらゆる意味でバランスの取れた暮らしになるのではないでしょうか?もちろん狼は野生の動物ですから、私達の暮らしは今の状況とは同じようにはいきませんが、私達も動物なのです。素晴らしい詩人による、美しくも悲しい狼の詩をのせます。日本語がないので訳しました。皆さんも何か感じるものがあるのではないでしょうか。

A Wolf’s Love

I am a wolf running with my pack
Love is one thing I thought I would never lack
My mate runs beside me always with understand
as we live our lives off this beautiful land
There will always be respect
and never will be any regret.

I am a wolf happy through the years
Until the day everything turned to tears
Man has come and with them brought fears.

They came for our fur and take away lives.
Did they not know that wolves mate for life.

Now I mope around with out any pride
looking for the one who was by my side.

Several days have passed as I look up and realize
life must go on and not be prralyzed.

Although I will never forget my loved one so dear
He will always be in my wolf heart so near.

By Jessica Frank©

狼愛

私は群れと共に大地を駆け回る狼
愛情とは 決して失うことがないもの
私の横を駆ける相棒
この美しい大地で生き抜く人生を常に熟知し
いつも尊敬の念を持ち 決して後悔などしない

私は長年幸せな狼である
全てが悲しみの涙に変わり
男たちが恐怖を手に現れたあの日までは

男たちの目的は 私たちの毛皮
そして私たちの生活を奪うこと
男たちは知らなかったというのか
私たちの人生にとって 仲間は掛け替えのないものだということを

私は誇りを失い 意気消沈し彷徨い歩く
側にいた相棒の影を追い求めて

時が過ぎ  もう一度奮起する
人生は決して無力であってはならない

いつでもこの狼心の中にいる
愛おしい 最愛なる相棒のことを
決して忘れはしない

ジェシカ•フランク©


My Home Town 私の故郷

Here are more poems.
更に詩をご覧になりたい方はこちらをどうぞ。

Source: WOLFCOUNTRY A Wolfs Love. (n.d.). Retrieved from:
http://www.wolfcountry.net/information/myth_stories/wolfs_love.html

Sort:  

素敵な作品ですね。
オオカミは怖いというイメージでしたが
記事を読ませて頂き勉強になりました。
日々学べる環境にある自分が幸せです。

私も知らないことたくさんあるので、皆さんから学んでます!もちろん野生の動物は危険なことがたくさんあるけれど、あまりに増えすぎた鹿をみていたら、狼は必要だったのだなと思いました。

ステキなコメントだと思いました。怖いと思いましたが、、、とか。

狼について考えたこと… なかったです。綺麗な切り絵だなと思いました。
最後の北海道?の切り絵も素敵です!

ありがとうございます。北海道の形が好きです。狼がいた時はどんな北海道だったのかなーと考えます。

狼の遠吠えが風の楽器になる、これは私は下のようなイメージがわきました。
遠吠えの音楽が風と共に木々を揺らしそれが合わさって一つの曲になるような感じがしました。

いいですね!そんなイメージです!実家で昔飼っていたハスキーが月に向かってよく吠えていたのがすごく綺麗な声でした。狼に似てるだろうなと昔思って聞いていました。

へえー、切り絵の記事を投稿されてるのですね!はじめまして。よろしくお願いします。

面白い記事だと思います。Resteemさせていただきます。

初めまして!フォローさせていただきました。resteemしていただいてありがとうございます。steemitまだまだ未知のことも多く、こうして皆さんとお話しすることで学ぶことが多いです。切り絵は私の人生の楽しみのひとつです。これからよろしくお願いします!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79