A little kitten. My drawing on the stone

in #art6 years ago

Hello!)
With the onset of autumn, I have much less free time. I decided to continue painting the pebbles brought from the beach. This time I wanted to draw a small cat. I just had a pebble of the right shape.





This time I prudently covered the stone with acrylic primer, so that there would be no problems with the application of paints. This time I painted with acrylic paints, because they dry much faster than oil.





I put the primer in two layers, so that the texture of the stone did not shine through. Then I drew the contours of the cat with a pencil.





The size of the pebble is quite small, so at the initial stages I drew a round synthetic brush number 2, and the details prescribed brush number 1.
With gray color I painted over the fur of the cat.






Then I drew stripes on the hair in black strokes.





Then I proceed to detailing. I draw details on the cat's face, I painted eyes, nose, ears.





With brush number 1 I drew some details. In addition to gray, black and white strokes I added beige shades.





Acrylic paints dry almost instantly, which allows you not to interrupt the process of drawing. At the final stage, I drew the picture in as much detail as possible. I soften the color of the eyes, nose and ears. I made the drawing more contrasting and voluminous due to the shadows. The drawing is ready.
Finally I drew a miniature, curled cat, which fits in my palm.







Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow, this is really cute and creative! What a fantastic decorative piece!
Well done, @kleonella!

Very beautiful work!

you are super creative and very talented with your different medium !! love the detailing of the cat's eyes and fur very much <3 what a cute canvas!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

When I saw the first photo I thought it was a real cat! This is such a beautiful painting! And you don't cease to amaze me with the delicate detail on tiny pebbles! Thank you for sharing and I am sorry I can't upvote it now as I'm recharging my mana..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85