New Tattoo - The ReapersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

My cousin designs and inks all my Tattoos. He put together this Reaper after sending several sketches to him.

The Original Design

Composition

I fell in love with this design right away and I am really happy with the way it fits on me. The Reaper's sleeve flows down the male bicep really well and the pointy shape at the bottom seems to fit my arm perfectly. Showing that my cousin has put some thought into a cool composition, on a really funky medium.

In the Shop, Still Fresh

Timeframe

This is the result of sitting for 6 hours. But I was charged for 5 hours at a discounted family rate! ;)

It is still not done yet, that was enough pain for one day. I will get it finished this weekend!

Those lines are looking real crisp, sharp and straight! Those colors are looking real bright too! Tons of shading work in the hood took forever, and hurt a lot. By the time I left the shop, he had finished coloring in the Scythe handle. Here is it a few days later, still looking a bit irritated.

Healing Up

The Most Painful Areas

The most painful areas were definitely near the arm pit on either side of my arm. Those hurt for days.

The Back

The Whole Sleeve

Here is a shot of my whole sleeve so far as it stands today!

Sort:  

That's looking dope !!! so nice to see your post after such a long time :)

Thanks blazing! Took a vacation to Florida for a while. Things got hectic, you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29