You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why make stuff?

in #art6 years ago

Isn't it funny how we question things? I'm constantly re-evaluating my choices, looking at my life and contemplating what I could do differently. Yet what you said about creativity and art rings especially true to me, though my creativity generally comes out as music and writing:

It puts me in the dimension of joy, of wellness; my spirt relaxes, my heart opens, and my smile comes easily for days to come.

YES! This. When I'm sharing my spirit through music and poetry, through dance and imagination, I feel alive. It is truly a wonderful thing. 💞

Sort:  

Good to hear that you question this too....I've always wondered if it made me less of a "real" artist (whatever THAT means, lol!)

Creating is the most powerful joy bringer isn't it?! I suppose it activates the same thing as love. Thanks for your comment, love hearing from you!

YES! Joy and love are often intertwined, especially when we're creating from our truth, from our source. And I think artists question even more than those who might not consider themselves artists (but could be if they wanted). I think it's in our nature to look at life differently. :)

well said, I think that's really true...it's inherent to question as a creative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28