A holiday sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I just found my sketchbook with a few graphite drawings. This was one I did on holiday a while back. I used to sketch or paint every time we stopped somewhere. Hope you like it too.

_20170618_003713-01.jpeg

Enjoy your day..

image-0-02-04-71b7b1e40e5b295f169bf816a2c6953e2a3e84bcb90c76be8fa96863180a0ee9-V.jpg

DQmVzKfHFa8B7ZhiFA9nNotouDXoXTRtCWH7foYUX9N1s8d.gif

Sort:  

I really wish I could draw.. Most of the drawings of small kids looks way better than mine.

Everyone sees things differently, Paul Klee drew some very rudimentary sketches, L. S Lowry drew "matchstick men" Picasso drew weird faces. Art is in everything no matter how simple.

Where was this that looks like a cool place?....nice drawing also!!

Not sure, I shall have a look in the morning. I think I may have written on the back of the drawing. It could have been Holland.

Cool

Thank you. I'm getting back into sketching after so long doing other things.

Oh! Your picture took me by surprise when I opened your post just now, while looking for something else. Such a beautiful drawing. It is truly evocative. I am an artist in the broadest sense of the word...I try my hand at all kinds of things, just to keep my creative part alive. I have never done impromptu sketches and paintings like these, but I am truly inspired. My husband and I are going away for the weekend, visiting a different part of our country. I will be sure to take a sketchpad along.

I always take pad pencil and eraser with me. The rudimentary sketch for that only took minutes, I always use a soft graphite for that so I can blend the lines. It helps if you take a photo too, so you can finish it later (although photos look so flat compared).
Have a great weekend. 😀

so beautiful : )

Thank you. I must start doing it again, and perhaps keep a sketch journal.

it is a fantastic idea : )

Thank you. 😀 Have a great day.

Wow, this is really good, its amazing!
Upvoted, resteemed and followed :D

Thank you, I'm glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87