Landscape Painting - Cat Bells Down the Valley to Little town - Acrylic on canvas

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Time to call this one finished. Every painting gets to a point where you can easily spoil it by doing too much to it. I think I am at that point with this one now.

The painting is from a photograph taken on a walk you can read about this walk and the area here.

You can find some of the painting process here

Acrylic on canvas. 50cm x 70cm

I am pleased with the finished painting. From an artistic point of view, If I were to paint this again I would like to simplify the painting a little. Particularly with the sky and clouds. I feel I paid too much attention to these areas. There are a lot of interesting textures within these areas but I am not sure they add to the overall impact of the painting and may be a bit of a distraction from the main focus.

The finished painting will be listed on my etsy Store

@k3t3r

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34