My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #7

in #art8 years ago

Yesterday I chose to share the female edition of this pair as my 6th entry. Today, the male edition joins the mix. This was collected at the same time as the female version, from the same Inuit family. The difference between the two is that while the female version used the hair from a Caribou poop chute, this one uses the hair of an Elk, from the same location of the body. I don't know why I decided to add these to my collection, I think it had to do with the quality of craftsmanship as well as the bartering exchange experience that allowed for the trade of goods without the necessity of using currency. I hope you enjoy my collection as much as I do.

My first entry in this series!

My second entry in this series!

My third entry in this series!

My fourth entry in this series!

My fifth entry in this series!

My sixth entry in this series!

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem...pick your poison!

Alaska42229.jpg

Sort:  

That would make for great Halloween fun. like the mask!

Thank-you! Several of them would make for great Halloween costumes. I just have too many to choose from...LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48