My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #24--The Mardi Gras Series

in #art8 years ago

This is the mask I picked up on my 3rd consecutive visit to N'awlins for Mardi Gras. The artwork on these masks is what drew me to them. I've always admired the artwork of others. I, myself, am so untalented I couldn't draw water with a bucket if I had a well.

My daughter got the artist gene in our family, and none of us know where it came from. Nobody on either side of the family has drawing capabilities beyond the stick figure hangman level...but my daughter does. She's in college right now working on a masters in Public Relations, and hopefully headed towards a career in advertising...with her artwork and my ability to create catchy little jingles...I think she could go far! She has drawn each of these masks in pencil, all of which are kept in her sketchbook. Maybe one day I will get pics of those and create posts with links back to the actual mask for each so the audience can draw comparisons.

My first, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth, eleventh, twelfth, thirteenth, fourteenth, fifteenth, sixteenth, seventeenth, eighteenth, nineteenth, twentieth, twenty-first, twenty-second, twenty-third entries in this series can be seen at these links.

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

WF4.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48