My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #23--The Mardi Gras Collection

in #art8 years ago

This is the second in the Mardi Gras mask collection series. These are being featured in the order in which they were purchased. As you will undoubtedly note, I purchased many of these Mardi Gras masks from the same vendor. In my first Mardi Gras post I explained that I used to buy one of these each year when I would hit N'awlins for the festivities with old high school buddies. None of us have been back since 2005. When Katrina came through and devastated the entire region, those buddies of mine who were living there permanently, all returned back home, or flocked off to other towns and cities to find a new place to call home. It saddens me that we have not gotten back together as a group since then...my brother went back last year for the first time and said it isn't the same, and probably never will be. Hopefully we will all be able to see each other again some day before I depart this interstellar piece of pocket lint we call Earth.

My first, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth, eleventh, twelfth, thirteenth, fourteenth, fifteenth, sixteenth, seventeenth, eighteenth, nineteenth, twentieth, twenty-first, twenty-second entries in this series can be seen at these links.

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

WF2ed0e3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48