My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #22--The Mardi Gras Collection

in #art8 years ago

This is the first of this series in what I have dubbed my Mardi Gras collection. Prior to Hurricane Katrina in 2005 I used to make the annual trip to N'awlins for Mardi Gras, along with several old friends from high school, a couple of which had actually moved to this city permanently and become part of the social atmosphere. Needless to say, these trips were always very memorable. Each and every year we would arrive at the pre-determined location, usually one of our friends who was a permanent resident, and begin the festivities. For me that involved getting a mask. This was the first one I purchased. I liked the green mirror finish on the piece, so it was the first piece to adorn the Mardi Gras wall where the rest of the collection now hangs.

My first, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth, eleventh, twelfth, thirteenth, fourteenth, fifteenth, sixteenth, seventeenth, eighteenth, nineteenth, twentieth, twenty-first entries in this series can be seen at these links.

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

GreenFace838f5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48