My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #15

in #art8 years ago

For my fifteenth entry in the mask collection series I have chosen what has got to be one of my all time favorites. This masterpiece was added to my collection by my sister while she was on vacation in Italy with her then Polish husband Maciej. I had been looking to add one of these authentic Venetian masks to my collection ever since I began the hobby. My mother had been to Venice previously and purchased a nice piece which will be featured later, but she was unable to pick a Venetian mask herself due to the overwhelming options. That being said, the mask she did grab for me on her trip, is also one of my all time favorites.

I myself have never been to Italy, although I have added it to my bucket list. There are just too many trips to pay for and not enough pennies in the pocketbook just yet. I figure after I send my daughter to Russia next summer for a 3 week college class, I can start planning my own overseas adventure to visit Rome, Venice, and other parts of the Italian peninsula that I find interesting. Thanks for stopping by and checking out this entry, give us a comment if you like the piece.

My first,
second,
third,
fourth,
fifth,
sixth,
seventh,
eighth,
ninth,
tenth,
eleventh,
twelfth,
thirteenth,
fourteenth entries in this series can be seen at the links above.

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Italy2b8aa4.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48