My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #13

in #art8 years ago

For Lucky #13 I have chosen to share one of my all-time favorite villains from DC comics legend and lore...and really, what collection would be complete without it...The Joker!

I grew up on DC comics...and that may be giving my age a way a bit...but there was none better than The Batman. He remains the only comic book superhero to never have any super-powers. Everything he did, stemmed from ingenuity and innovative invention, which is probably why he will always be at the very top of my list in the comic book superhero category.

Likewise, his adversaries seldom, if ever used super-powers...relying instead on cunning, riddles, puzzles, traps, poison, etc., to try and do away with the Caped Crusader. Joker is the most iconic of these adversaries; some say he is the very alter ego of the Dark Knight himself, a troubled and twisted individual with a penchant for destruction and demolition...the anti-thesis of ingenuity and innovative invention. My mask has a few blemishes that I have yet to touch up, but it is still worthy of its place on my wall.

My first entry in this series!

My second entry in this series!

My third entry in this series!

My fourth entry in this series!

My fifth entry in this series!

My sixth entry in this series!

My seventh entry in this series!

My eighth entry in this series!

My ninth entry in this series!

My tenth entry in this series!

My eleventh entry in this series!

My twelfth entry in this series!

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Joker118bf.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48