My Love Affair With Masks; Entry #11

in #art8 years ago

For my 11th entry in this series of my personal mask collection, I chose to feature one that appears as though its origins can be found in the Middle East...and there is a bit of truth in that assessment. I actually claimed this prize while cruising up and down the North Carolina coast visiting several seaside towns and gift shops. If memory serves...and that's a big "IF" nowadays...I picked this one up somewhere along the Outer Banks, I'm guessing in the Nag's Head region, which is a favorite destination of mine. Anyway, an Indian family owned the little gift shop we ducked into, and although there were many interesting items available, my eye set on this masterpiece. It is the largest wood carved creation in my collection and I really like the intricate details of the head gear for this visage.

My first entry in this series!

My second entry in this series!

My third entry in this series!

My fourth entry in this series!

My fifth entry in this series!

My sixth entry in this series!

My seventh entry in this series!

My eighth entry in this series!

My ninth entry in this series!

My tenth entry in this series!

Other photo entries I have published can be found here and here.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

CB1c008.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48