Mesmerizing Mandala & Mehndi Designs; Entry #13--The Shamanic Shield

in #art8 years ago

SP51e22e.jpg

So...I trust everybody in the US had a Happy Thanksgiving...except for the Native Americans who are peacefully protesting at Standing Rock, while getting pummeled with rubber bullets and water cannons during the onset of winter...BRAVO to the asshats of the federal government who have ultimately displayed their abysmal levels of hypocrisy once again.

SP16c152.jpg

I took some time off from everything over this holiday season...got away from the feckin' interwebs altogether for a bit...just had to unplug and reset the mind and body...and believe me, I didn't miss NOT being online or available to everyone in my contacts, NOT one little bit...as a matter of fact, I have similar plans for Christmas in just 4 weeks, which cannot get here soon enough!

SP21d3d7.jpg

Unlike many of my other renditions...this one doesn't POP as much with vibrant colors...that's because I purposely chose a muted color palate...just to see how it translated onto the image. It didn't turn out too bad...I like it, and will more than likely use a few more muted color palates for other patterns in the future.

SP4fa31e.jpg

I went to a Christmas play over the weekend as well, so I've gotten that out of the way...it was for a good cause...ALL proceeds went to helping the disadvantaged children of the area...I bought 6 tickets and gave 5 away at the door. I may be an asshole about a lot of things...but helping needy children has never been one of them.

SP5b13ec.jpg

The Previous Entry

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Nature Mandalas

Magnificent Mehndi Designs

You can also auto-vote for my posts by using steemvoter.com

Sort:  

Beautiful! :)

Thank-you! I am glad you liked it!

Great art therapy, getting away from it all too, good for you :-)x

Yes it is, and thank-you! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63776.94
ETH 2629.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84