🌠 Starry Night Snails / watercolor work

in #art6 years ago

Inktober is taking my time lately, but still I manage to do my watercolors.
Small snail watercolors I made recently got almost sold so I was asked from my gallery to do several more.
Here are some single one with some dreamy night backgrounds.



IMG_2132 (1).jpg



Size is small 12x18cm but when they go into frame they look pretty cute.
There is something in those small creatures I love to watch while having my morning coffee outside office I work. There is small yard where I sit and watch them ''running'' over grass.
Often I rescue them when they wander off that green part in car direction.

IMG_2131a.jpg

Hope here are more people who share my love for this runners :)



Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @jungwatercolor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

They are both very charming in their simplicity and beauty.
                     
I love the designs and colours that you did for both of them. That yellow and blue work so well together =).

Snails are cute by themselves and I feel good while making those watercolors. I suppose it can be felt in them @scrawly and gives them more charm :)

Your watercolours are so beautiful and delicate <3 I am happy to see you still manage to have some time to do these <3 The first one is very adorable and calm and the second one is a little bit magical, with the moon as its backdrop <3 Wonderful pictures, both <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33