Showcase Sunday // I painted my nightmare!: Monster bluejay rituals

in #art4 years ago

While browsing some of my art for this showcase sunday post I came across this dream/nightmare art that I didn't even remember making, It was originally posted on June 24 2017 here which is very shortly after I joined.

Dream text

I recently woke up feeling uneasy because of a nightmare. I try to recall my dreams as soon as I wake up because if I don't they pretty much slip away in an instant. This one stuck with me though.

I live on the third floor of a building. In my dream I looked out the window and saw a swarm of massive blue Jay's with crane-like wings and legs. It looked so spooky my heart stated beating. I heard a loud thud on my back balcony and rushed in terror to see what it was. I saw one of these birds on my balcony, it was taller than me. I looked down and saw a body face down and came to the realization that they were attacking people.

That's when I woke up

This image stuck with me all day so I had to try to get it out of my system.

The result was these two pieces.

At the time I created these I didn't have my desktop graphics monitor, I was using a samsung tablet with a shoddy little pen. Never the less I'm pretty proud of some of the art I managed to create on that tiny little screen and it's a lot of fun to take a walk down memory lane reading my old posts!

Happy Sunday :)

Sort:  

What a weird ass dream - hectic.

Yeah it was creepy af, I had some more weird dreams this week (that I managed to remember), in one I spoke to a massive red and white dog 0_0

Nice, maybe they were Bluejay Dinosaurs ;)

Hehe technically birds are dinosaurs :)

incredible your story, you actually shaped the atmosphere of the environment in the drawing, it looks something southern, the birds look terrifying and great, good work I look great

I wish I could remember more of my dreams, they are great art inspiration! Sometimes I can only recall a wisp but it's too vague to recreate, it's very frustrating!

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.87% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68