Original art: I floated through the light

in #art6 years ago

galxy2.png

It's been a long while since I updated my personal website, having all these blogs and social media sites makes it seem less and less necessary but it's nice to have a place I can direct people to if they want to see a quick portfolio of my work and find all my social links in one place!

I am challenged a bit when it comes to building a site so I use a basic weebly with a templet, but I like to spice it up with my own style of course so I made this art!

Here's how it looks on the site:

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 1.29.17 PM.png

A few more pages:

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 1.29.49 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 1.30.12 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 1.30.32 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 1.30.44 PM.png

If you want to visit: https://juliakponsford.weebly.com

I tend to aim towards a simple look with easy navigation, so now I don't have to send people to steemit (as much as I love to get people on the site!) where my work is hidden by reblogs. I am looking into joining a few new blockchain art projects like Super Rare and Knownorigin because I think they have pretty great concepts, so hopefully this will make it easier. Anybody here already been accepted? I would love some tips!

Sort:  

That are some really nice pictures.

Thank you :)

oh I know, my personal website hasn't been updated for ages..! I started to do a new design recently actually but never got further...
Your's looks great!

It's one of those things that is so easy to let slip, thanks, maybe this will give you incentive to work on your too :)

My personal page has not been updated in ages and I am overwhelmed about upgrading and migrate contents, dunno where to start. Sometimes simplicity is the key even if I do not have a particular skill for ot lol. Looks elegant and eye catchy. Found you Choon this morning too btw. Hugs

Sweet just followed you there and added a few tracks to my steemit playlist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13