New self-portrait series: Sometimes I scare myself / Digital Collage part 2

in #art5 years ago

This is the second piece in my digital collage series called...

Sometimes I scare myself

Iscaremyself2.png

These collages are made from various self portraits that are put through a process of destruction then reassembled and remixed in a new way.

If you missed the first one here it is:

I discuss the process in a bit more detail in the first post: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/new-self-portrait-series-sometimes-i-scare-myself-digital-collage-part-1

I have all the art in this series for sale on superrare.co, this means that there is only 1 edition of each piece for sale as a digitized token! Visit my page here: https://superrare.co/juliakponsford

Screen Shot 2018-11-08 at 4.34.28 PM.png

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Love it....creepy and awesome!

Thanks Isa! I love making creepy stuff with my face :D

These are super cool...I love how it made the first one look like paper cutouts, and paper rolls for eyes. Great stuff :)

Thanks, thats the beauty of collage, it always looks way different than my paintings, it forces me to think in a different way

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

These are eerily and creepily wonderful!

Thanks Donna! I'm glad you find them creepy, haha!

I meant creepy in only the best most flattering sense. Maybe I should have said, 'the artist rendering of self portrait was unnerving in it's approach to cross the line between representational and abstract. The final result leaves the viewer searching for clues but then finding themselves lost in the beauty of the abstraction' :)

Trippy!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love this creative destruction process:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17