How to solve my crypto-art puzzle! The Rabbit Zone 01 revealed

in #art6 years ago

Last week I put out an art puzzle game as an experiment. It was my first one and I had no idea how hard or easy it would be to solve. My concept was to have some interesting posts, music and reading material along the way while including some classic puzzle solving skills to find the answer. A few people got very close but I haven't received the correct answer yet and the post is closed so today I will reveal it because I know some people are probably annoyed beyond belief and people keep messaging me asking if it's been solved yet :D

How to solve

In the original post there was a story and three clickable images, they looked like this:

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 1.58.17 PM.png

Scrolling through the comments you would have found this, a video of Alice meeting the caterpillar and an image...

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.00.23 PM.png

with this in the comments...

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.02.13 PM.png

Toricos memos was a bit of a red herring, it had Quick response in french (réponse rapide) as a little clue that you would need a qr code reader ;) The music clue was what was important. The correct path is to click on the video and go to youtube. In my comments I left this...

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.03.15 PM.png

Click and you come to an Alan Watts remix I made with this in the about section!

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.03.28 PM.png

This next part required some searching, you had to find a blog post of mine from 5 months ago with inner eye in the title:
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@juliakponsford/poetry-dice-entry-inner-eye-with-original-art

And scroll to the comments to find this:

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.04.13 PM.png

Scanning this QR code would take you to The Rabbit Zone website!

https://therabbitzone01.weebly.com/

The pages ? and Door 1 are red herrings, nothing to see there!

Door 2 only has one button with a trail leading downwards, if you follow this there is a message flashing.... view PDF.

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.06.56 PM.png

Clicking on door 2 takes you to door 3 which looks like this:

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.08.33 PM.png

Hmmm V is essential, now click the button on the bottom...

The important clue on this page is door 10. Door 10 is not linked on the site, to get there you have to change the url from door 4 to door 10 and you arrive here:

https://therabbitzone01.weebly.com/door-10.html

and you will see this:

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 2.10.43 PM.png

Scanning this barcode reveals this clue: 10 12 14 20 22 24

This is where you need to put the previous clues together! Using the very first link you clicked on you need to look in the Alice and Wonderland PDF, V (chapter 5). This is a simple book cipher using the letters in chapter 5, the final decoded cipher is :

ILRIEO




This was really fun to make and I really hoped people had fun traveling around the internet searching for clues! I am a big fan of puzzles and now that I had the experience of making this one I have so many ideas for future puzzles!

A big shout out to those of you who got close, keep an eye out for future puzzles, you may also want to keep an eye on this page https://steemit.com/@therabbitzone ;)

Sort:  

ah... i missed that post...

damn I was sooooo close!

Good job, and great work.

Wow you read that really fast I posted less than two minutes ago :0

today the game was revealed... :)

Ok. I must admit that I'm being stupid. I didn't know that those pics are clickable even after browsing it two consecutive days! argh Nevermind. Now I know how to do it. Send a new puzzle, I'll conquer it. Muahahaha evil laugh :D

Love this abstract puzzle game! Too bad I didn't know about it earlier! XD

eh this was where i went wrong, i had no thought to scan the qr code. i googled it and image searched it to no avail. even if i had scanned that, im not sure i would have figured out the rest " you need to look in the Alice and Wonderland PDF, V (chapter 5). This is a simple book cipher using the letters in chapter 5, the final decoded cipher is :". to me that is not a common sense connection as i have no idea how pdfs work.

however i really enjoyed the puzzle and hope you do more. i think my favorite part is seeing how so many people interpreted the clues in totally divergent ways and all in their own way are rational conclusions.

damn it i was so close! browsing round the pdf for a good hour. could you explain the letters in the pdf as i still dont quite get how you got the code in the end.
thanks so much for making this though it was really fun to play and a great way to get people checking out your artwork!

ah no ive got it now. probably the only way i didnt try! i did page numbers...lines, words. ah well

just start in chapter 5 and write down the letters that correspond to the numbers I gave, looks like you figured it out but just incase :)

I was searching around in Chapter V, but I still don't understand what I had to do with the numbers in the chapter.

this is really fantastic julia. Do more. your mind has spun these bunnies a sensational quest and left them defeated. But perhaps next time they will come back stronger x

This is fantastic work! And just the kind of thing that Slothicorn wants to see more of! You have been upvoted and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04