Deadpool - CSS art

in #art5 years ago

Untitled.png

Hello guys,

Hope the holiday season is going well for all.

Currently messing around with code. This is my first attempt at CSS Art.
Mainly posted on other sites under #Cssdaily. Maybe something to be launched here on Steemit!

Basically, I'm displaying simple shapes through Html and messing around on size and features with CSS.

It can really be frustrating for an artist to draw with code...

Untitled2.png

... But there are tons of cool things you can do once you finished. For example my stylized anti-hero has a subtle blink every few seconds. I invite you to click here to see it for yourself.

https://codepen.io/Jrej/details/JwrMQG

I hope I'll find time to try this again. I know I can do better!

Thanks for passing by.
I know this post was different that the usual.

Let me know what you thought of it.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Nice, learning coding come through these kind of attempts.
Next time you'll get better, than better and so on

Thanks for the kind words. Take me way too much time at the moment. But you can't get worse at something when putting in the time, right?

Indeed :)

That's so cool and I like how it's so clean! How amazing i didnt know of CSS arts, at all :D

CSS art is so strange! I want to see more of these unique way of creating art, so please share them if you have made some more :D.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87