Fine Art Photography - From Digital to Analog

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This is my very first post to Steemit - I am very excited at the possibilities of sharing my life long passion with members of the community - Please let me introduce myself: My name is Jonathan Wilkins, I have been in photography ever since my dad gave me a KODAK brownie camera when I was eight. At twenty one dad gave me a NIKON F2 and told me to go buy my car with the work I was able to do with the camera. Obviously he had spotted my talent. As I progressed in the field I got a HASSELBLAD and did even more quality work. Eventually I moved up to 4X5" format and soon enough DIGITAL was becoming affordable at the quality I had attained with film. Today, I use CANON with all the bells and whistles for high quality jobs, but the artistic bug is still lurking in there. Now I really enjoy the MIRRORLESS cameras that are discreet and really great for travelling, about the size of the LEICAS and just as silent, and I now am able to capture more candid moments of life styles on our precious planet.


I live and work in Brazil and presently I conduct Photographic Workshops with subjects ranging from STREET photography to HISTORICAL MONUMENT recording. After so many years in the darkroom I teach the fine art of producing gallery quality FINE ART prints on cotton paper from DIGITAL images. The prints look very much as if they were printed on paper souped in chemistry, with the advantage of not polluting the environment.


See More: http://24x36.com.br


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Jonathan! It'd be great if you could verify yourself. A link back to Steemit on a social media account or website would do. It'd give us a lot more confidence in voting for you. Thanks!

Thank you - My FB account would do, would it?

Yes! You just need to make a post on your FB account saying you are on Steemit now. :)

Great done that Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30