Kids on Art - Literally

in #art6 years ago

2012-10-04 14.09.09.jpg
I enjoy family-friendly art and sculpture. Interactive pieces are the best, such as this one. Being able to experience creativity with my children is a real treat. Whomever built this sculpture on Chicago's north shore had a stroke of genius when he came up with art that you can play on, admire, and sit upon.
2012-10-04 13.54.23.jpg
I imagine this outdoor work of sculpture to be the remains of an ancient dragon. Yet whatever it is, I am sure that it is a local treasure to all who come across its strange and perplexing features. Sometimes, that is the best kind of art.

Sort:  

Indeed! I also fond of art sir and this is an amazing art for those who can really see art from things :) keep steeming sir :( God bless :)

Old friends are like family :)

This is fantastic! Do you have any information on the artist? I'd love to see something like this in my area. Everything is better when it is interactive (especially for someone like me who is a hand-on learner!)

I wish I knew who the artist is. The next time I am in Chicago, I will have to see if there is a label anywhere giving credit where credit is due.

Wow that's quite cool to see wonderful post :D

this is really the best kind of art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19