Art of the Day - A Sunny Stone for A Sunny Day

in #art6 years ago

SIS074J-4.jpg
'Said In Stones' SIS074J, hand painted miniature artwork on stone.

'Said In Stones' SIS074J - Miniature Artwork on Stone

We've had such a lovely, sunny day here in the Peak District National Park that I thought I'd share one of my Said In Stones pebbles with you guys, as it reminds me of the sun!

SIS074J-2.jpg
SIS074J with its handmade, upcycled paper box

SIS074J-2.jpg
SIS074J - the other 'side'

Working With Each Stone's 'Lines of Growth'

Every 'Said In Stones' pebble I paint is lovingly embellished with unique, spontaneously manifested design which is all its own. This particular pebble pebble was decorated using quality acrylic paints, with black banding embellished with dots (pointillism)in shades of gold, white and orange. The banding on the stone follows existing lines in its natural strata - if you look closely enough, every stone has them! By following them I am consciously working with the stone to highlight and accentuate its natural character, uniqueness and beauty.

The result of following the existing 'lines of growth' on this pebble has resulted in a unique pattern which reminds me of the sun, with intertwining, organic-feeling patterning, like rays reaching out and around the pebble.

SIS074J-14.jpg

SIS074J-10.jpg

SIS074J-8.jpg

SIS074J-9.jpg


If you've fallen in love with this pebble...

...you may be interested to know that it is available for sale in my store on Etsy. I'm also very happy to sell direct - payment accepted via PayPal or, of course, in Steem or Bitcoin!


Please note that I also take commissions for special occasions and I can even paint your own favourite stones if you post them to me.


SIS074J-6.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As an independent, self-financing creative, and radically unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome! Please feel free to comment, upvote, Resteem or otherwise share this post if you feel called to do so.

With love,

Jay x

jay-pebblenecklace.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82