What is it?!!? Name That Scroll!?!?!? Vincent Van Gogh Biography?? Manuscript + Artwork!??! Part 7 of 8

in #art6 years ago

I acquired this weird scroll of sorts back in 2015 and I have been trying to find out exactly what it is ever since!!!
My parents purchased a house for a rental property a couple years back. I helped go thru the house and sort what the previous owner had left and this was probably the most interesting item we found!

This scroll (as I call it) contains VERY old French and sketches of paintings by Vincent Van Gogh and appears to be a biography and maybe dialogue like a play??

We have asked a few people what this thing is exactly and no one has been able to say what it is for sure!!!

The first 2 or 3 feet of this has been cut and taped back together but the rest of it is a continuous piece of paper. That tells me that this was intended to be a book maybe?!?!?!

SOOO...i'm asking for your help steemit!! What is it?! A story?! A play?! A biography? Fan Art?! A manuscript?? Help me out here!!

I'm going to break this up into 8 parts because there are 86 pictures and that's just too much for one post!!

Below are 10 or so more photos of the scroll!! PLEASE let me know if you know what this is!!!!!!!!

UPDATE

@fknmayhem has been more than helpful with identifying this!! He was aware of a book by Robert Morel that references a manuscript written by Noel Emile-Laurent!!!

We both think that this is THAT manuscript or at least a copy of it!!!

Update TWO

I have Emailed the Van Gogh museum in the Netherlands!! I'm waiting for a reply!!!

Update Three

I received a response from the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam but unfortunately it wasn't the response i was hoping for! They sent me a link of their Authenticity verification page that is for things BY Van Gogh not things by other artists ABOUT Van Gogh so i think i might be at a dead end!!

Update Four

Several people have suggested that this is a lithograph print maybe! I'll be looking at this up close tomorrow under a microscope to see if the lettering is solid or if it has tiny dots to see if it's older or a more modern copy of a Lithograph! Stay tuned!!

SO AGAIN I NEED YOUR HELP STEEMIT!!!

Part One

Part Two

Part Three

Part Four

Part Five

Part Six

IMG_7268.jpg

IMG_7246.jpg

IMG_7247.jpg

IMG_7248.jpg

IMG_7249.jpg

IMG_7250.jpg

IMG_7252.jpg

IMG_7253.jpg

IMG_7257.jpg

Please let me know what you think this is in the comments!!!

All taken with a Canon 5D and 17-40L

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30