Tiger art from a restaurant

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Friends,

I've been keeping my eyes out on nice displays and interesting art and found this old picture of tiger but 3D looking.

It was very realistic and looks very detailed. I like the way both tigers are together and it looks very real.

I can tell it is a very old art as the rim of the wood was very old and I found it in a traditional restaurant. I think old art is more interesting than modern ones.

Do you like art??

IMG_0417.JPG

All photos belong to @Japanguide unless stated

Please follow me for more recommendations for Japan.

Sort:  

they carved and painted? l see some layers or it is painting?

it is carved with a bit of painting on the animal from memory when taking the photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09