"Sirius", original art. No We Are Not Alone

in #art7 years ago

I don't know how is it possible that I have not painted a lion until recently. At least not as a main theme of my painting. Out of all the wildlife which I venerate fiercely, the big cats are easily my most favorite animals.

lion 1.jpg

I didn't exactly know what the painting is going to be about, but when a lion face popped in my head, I just started throwing it on canvas.
The final touch changed the whole game. I am talking about the small Earth right in the middle of vision line of the lion obviously. His eyes are those of a guardian rather than an enemy.

Clearly, as with anything I create, there is a meaning to this. I will not go into details, but if I tell you that I am not one of those who thinks that humans are the only “intelligent” lifeforms in Universe, you might start to get an idea about the deeper meaning of this painting. It's not only that we're not the only ones, we are actually not that intelligent either (compared to countless other civilizations).

If you're curious about more, just google “Beings from Sirius” or “Lion people”.

hanes 1 sirius.jpg

One of my favorite quotes that go in line with the above:
Once a reporter asked Carl Jung: "Does it mean that you believe in God Mr. Jung?". The famous psychologist answered: " I don't believe, I know."

The only way to "know" is by direct experience. No amount of thinking will ever show you the truth. Truth can only be Lived.

I hope that you're enjoying your moment folks. I'm in Belize, participating in the craziest and most adventurous project of my life, so I apologize that I don't post as often anymore.

Thank you for your follows/upvotes/comments.

Much Love to all of you!

Jan
@jankasparec

hanes magic waterfall 1 (1).jpg

Sort:  

It is only through direct knowledge. There is no substitute for experiential knowledge as through it you and yourself alone can build your belief system. Blind faith just can't survive such knowledge.

Great post! Thanks for sharing, safe travels, keep on thriving and namaste :)

You got it brother @eric-boucher ! So great to hear from you! Much Love & Namaste <3

Beautiful. Full 100% and resteemed :-)
Much love to Belize :-)

Thanks brother Jochen @lichtblick! Much Love to Berlin!

Very cool work. If you take suggestions can you do a painting of a bear fighting a lion? I have always wanted a picture of a bear fighting a lion. My GF thinks that it is a dumb idea... but she doesn't share my vision.

that could indeed be a fascinating painting @jawilder . I only paint what I am called to though, or what I'm paid to do, which costs quite a bit of $ because I prefer the former to latter scenario, so I make sure to charge any commissions accordingly :)

Great work @mykekenlytungal. BTW you have probably the most difficult nick name to tag that I've seen so far :) I am not much of a drawing expert, I paint. But yes I like your work. Keep it coming!

WOW! Your work is absolutely Stunning! Well done! I look forward to more of your posts <3

xox

Stephanie

Thanks @soul.searching. Nice introduction blog.

Long time since I saw a post from you, nice to see you back here! I really like this painting. I agree with your statement that we humans are not all that smart, because if we were we would realize that we are not the center of the universe and that this world can not be continued to be exploited the way it is. Nice Post

Good to reconnect with you @dandesign86. Busy period of my life bro, and I can't paint for next few since I am establishing in Caribbean. Yup, we are defo not alone, and we are defo not at the top of intelligence pyramid :) BUT, we will ascend to the next density of light, that will bring a completely new model of living to Earth, very soon, it's inevitable, it's already underway. Be well brother! Talk soon

Wow, it sounds like you are living the life. So you are moving to the Caribbean? These days with all the endless possibilities I sometimes find myself questioning why I don't settle somewhere warm and nice as opposed to living here in China with the huge problem of pollution. Life is short for sure, so I think it's worth trying different things. I'm moving back to Sweden next year so I am looking forward to that ! Wish you all the best and talk to you soon Buddy !

Me and bunch of amazing entrepreneurs are building the most amazing island resort in Belize (we bought the island and started from pretty much a swamp, not even sand island and we have 12 houses standing already in just 2 months). We pretty much sold out the residential villas, but I can still get you in on unmatched business & living investment if you have some $ to spare. And I am not talking millions. The ROI is unbeatable. Lemme know if you interested, and we'll continue this conversation somewhere more private @dandesign86

Wow this sounds like an awesome project . At the moment I am not in a seat to do any investments unfortunately, but if I would have the money this sounds like a great project ! Are you gonna get your own place there as well :) a little Caribbean Painting Studio ?

Big Art gallery will be one of the commercial buildings. I am not sure if I will live there, or stay for longer period once it is constructed (late summer next year), but if I do, I will definitely have an art studio. I can't live anywhere where I can't paint. Simple formula :)

Yea that definitely makes sense ! I was just looking up Belize online, very interesting place, with an interesting histoy. So everyone speaks englisg there ? I guess the location and the language definitely makes it an excellent travel destination. So in order to get to the island which you guys are building on would you first fly to Belize City and then take a boat ?

Buen post, muy interesante

Saludos desde Ecuador :)

Gracias. Me entanta tu pais @sixtoyanez !

Cheers @doitvoluntarily. I see that you continue killin it here on Steemit. Happy for you man you deserve it! Much Love!

Woww nice👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72