"Railways To My Heart", original art. Story Of Reverence. The Train Saga Continues

in #art7 years ago

As I've told you before, trains are my romantic love. I remember how I felt as a boy, watching the long convoy of cargo trains pass through my town and making a plan of jumping on one of them, letting it bring me to far away lands, feeling the wind and sunshine on my face, as the steel wheels carried on its rhythmic song through endless patches of dry grass growing by the railways. I had no doubt that I will live adventures that few live, with no other purpose then exploring the unknown territories of this Earth which I always felt connected to in an intimate way.


"Sunset over Glen Drive", oil on 48x38 inches canvas. Available for sale. This is the south view from behind my art studio.

Not even my dark troubled years could kill the reverence I had for the Earth. When I was a boy, I spent whole weekends out in the meadows, swamps and forests, accompanied only by my dog. I felt at home there, and I never felt alone. I talked to the trees and I could feel their pulse when I hugged them. My most favorite animals were birds and I knew the names of all of them. I would climb the mossy branches and peek inside the nests, marveling at the beauty of small freckled eggs, excited about the unhatched life growing inside.
As a teenager, when I went full on into my trouble mode, caught in the midst of violence and aggression, I would still run under the rain on the muddy trails leading me into the lush greenness. I would sit under a tree and smell the humid air, and watch the snails come out to celebrate in their glorious slowness, devoid of fear, sparkling in the light filtered by leaves bowing graciously under the weight of raindrops.

Maybe it was nature that kept me alive in the most intense times of darkness, when I almost lost my hope of ever coming back home. In times, when I was subject to the human cruelty in the name of ignorance and brutal force without a trace of higher purpose. In times when my pain was pleasure to those, who despised me for no other reason then the fact that I was different.

When I moved to Vancouver and got my first art studio, I was over the moon with the discovery that right behind the hundred years old wooden building (1000 Parker Street Studios) were old railways, opening up to majestic view of snow covered mountains in the north and to a maze of rails under the Terminal Avenue bridge in the south, where many cargo trains rested patiently, waiting for their day of travel.


"Railways on Glen Drive", oil on 54x38 inches canvas, available for sale. This is the view north from behind my studio. The two snowy peaks in the background are Lions, keeping guard over Vancouver. Probably one of my best industrial landscapes I ever painted.

When I got my second studio, I felt really lucky. It was in the same building, but this time under the roof, which I could access directly through an old skyline. I would be sitting there, on the old black tar roof, watching the sun set over the panorama of high-rise buildings of downtown Vancouver, and majestic chestnut trees of Strathcona neighborhood. I could see the railways too, sprawled at my feet, like silver lines of a giant cosmic web, glowing in the fading daylight.

That is where you can find me most of summer evenings, sometimes with a glass of wine, sometimes with nothing but my happiness and sorrow, looking the Sun in the eye in silent communion.
Please don't tell anyone. It is my secret hiding place.

It is where I stop the inner talk, so that I can hear the whisper of my heart.

Much Love,
Jan

P.S. You can read about my childhood adventures here:
https://steemit.com/art/@jankasparec/cargo-trains-original-art-story-of-childhood-adventures

Getting started

Almost done, happy!

Sort:  

Could be the one you put forward of your own for our Bulletin? Great work and a lovely story to accompany it - time alone with a dog and the countryside ... you are never alone - I can relate to that very strongly! Thank you my friend. Upped!

Thanks brother. I'm not sure what Bulletin you're talking about. I must have missed something :) Glad you relate nature and alone times, shows THE LOVE inside!

I put up a post yesterday about a weekly best of aspiring whales and dolphins - the aim is to give you more exposure and enhance your following. I am shortly going to be putting up a revised format for you to comment - this is a 'we' thing not a 'me' thing!! Please pm me for any questions. Enjoy a bit of the 70's - it is very appropriate!

Ha ha bit of 70's, made me laugh, why not! :) Bro all I see at your page from yesterday is "Meme challenge 4 entry 1" and that doesn't seem to explain the thing you mention here. Anyways thanks for your support. I'm in an ashram in India and not online much so I'm sorry if I don't spend too much time here. I'm happy I can at least manage posting a bit. Much Love bro!

Sorry - me being stupid: Facebook, aspiring whales and dolphins!

Ha ha bit of 70's, made me laugh, why not! :) Bro all I see at your page from yesterday is "Meme challenge 4 entry 1" and that doesn't seem to explain the thing you mention here. Anyways thanks for your support. I'm in an ashram in India and not online much so I'm sorry if I don't spend too much time here. I'm happy I can at least manage posting a bit. Much Love bro!

fina bilder thanks

I feel so relaxed as I look at most of your paintings.
I don't know how you give them that affect, but I like it.

Thank you sister! Following you! Love your intro!

You are welcome and thanks for the follow and reading my Intro too!

Really wonderful work and I enjoyed reading your story, thanks for the post, upvoted and followed

Thanks brother. Followed you back. Lovely blog and art!

Mostly, everybody love train. Nice picture.

Operation - @berniesanders - Negative Rep. Account

Dear Users,
I came back live because the post listed below is immoral. I will make something clear to all. I am not a bot, I use no auto codes, I do all manually, and I'm very good at everything I do, and put my hands on. You all sit around entertaining and supporting this evil person @berniesanders . You see how he does accounts in negative and treats them less than human. You see the way he bashes and abuses this blockchain and others. Those who support this immoral user who is a legend in his own mind and has won nothing, are now subject to the same tactics used before, with some new added since we want to go to another level of treating people unequal. I will come and fuck up every post painting it with truth and turning viewers and potential payers away, including new users. After all, I too am an artist. I see good people being misled, and clueless following as well. Post like this only aggravate situations, they never help. It's never good to go talking like that about others. So if you're as evil as he is, I'm coming for you. Now I made a promise to a friend to lay these accounts down for the benefit of a lot of things, and a lot of people. So, I now will show the world who is responsible for my quick return. @berniesanders is an immoral, evil, simple minded, heartless with his ways, human being. You want to fix a real life or blockchain problem, Take his ass out, and let the blockchain flourish. Take out the real trash. My flags and spam messages trying to have an equal voice never made me less than any of you. And we all well know, we see my messages as I go 1 by 1. So my friends, since this tyrannical person wants to continue to abuse others, I will remain on the server with all accounts live until @berniesanders is in the -negative reputation. I want him to know what it is like to be attacked into silence. We will see how he spams then to be heard. That is now the only cure for this virus created by abuse on humanity. Have a good day, keep smart ~ This Is A Call To Take Out The Real Trash ~ @berniesanders
Source:
https://steemit.com/spam/@berniesanders/why-i-m-flagging-iloveupvotes-time-to-bot-flag
To those that disagree, flag away at me. It does not matter. Even at -100 I will have a voice.
These accounts used to fight are expendable and disposable. Only Fix Listed Above.
Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


Webwide (a.k.a.) EatinCrayons ~

These Messages & Flags Will Cease In Entirety When @berniesanders Account Is In The -Negative Reputation. Let Him Now Reap What He Has Sowed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86