LION FAMILY WILL GROW SOON. Practice of Diligence & Trust in challenging times.

in #art6 years ago

I don't know where I'm headed with this one yet, but I wanted to share the creative process with you.

IMG_0864.jpg

What I know is that I will know where I'm headed with this painting soon. It has reached the point when it will become something out of nothing. Almost every painting goes through that step with me.

I know that I wanted to paint a lion but I also know that I want it to be tied into a scenario unfolding on the canvas, some kind and message, and that's is why I left so much free space - to deliver that message. It can be one small object on top, nothing big really, but even that will change the whole game and disposition.

I think that the lion will be some kind of "oversee". But I'll let that be clarified when the ripe time comes.

Right now, I am working on another crypto painting which I think will become quite popular in "our" circles:) It's a 6x4 footer, not a small piece, and I was almost done when I realized that I did not like the background 100% so I started half of it again. You know me, I often do that, despite the major pain it costs. It just has to be 100% with me or nothing.

Anyways- back to the "overseer" Lion. This is what I got so far. Oil on 2x2 feet.

IMG_0451.jpg

The beginnings are often so funnily crappy:)

IMG_0452.jpg

Raw!

IMG_0453.jpg

Pinkish halo, common :)

IMG_0617.jpg

Slow progress this time.

IMG_0699.jpg
More blue less pink

Lions came to my life like Bitcoin- unexpected but with great influence and impact.
I guess I'll ride a lion to the moon to catch up with Bitcoin one of these days.

Mood has been stagnant lately, and many challenged decided to have a date on my turf at the same time, as if they could not show up one by one....as if spring does not want to break the fud of winter quite yet.

But I know that it can't be delayed forever. Just be diligent with you practice. Just be diligent with your Sadhana.
Everything happens for a beautiful Divine reason.

Much Love to all of you,

Peace,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

Jan Open Heart Slogan 1.jpg

Sort:  

You are as strong as a lion is, no matter what situations are waiting for you. You are such kind of person for me babe :D

Aaaaah my girl always knows how to melt my heart ne? :P Love uuuuu :-*

I guess I'll ride a lion to the moon to catch up with Bitcoin one of these days.

Hahaha that's the spirit!
Man your art and paintings are so damn well. I wish I could've been watching you while you do your job. As amateur when I'm looking on the side this looks freaking impossible.
Go ahead man and grab your goals.
Have a beautiful day ^-^

Thanks so much @tonac! You doing just as great, hang in there my friend!

You know, just out of some small cluster of blood and cells, the human is form. Same goes for your painting, it's amazing how pink colour led the way for a painting that's going to be all black and blue. It gives me a lesson in life

It's not what you start with, that you will end up with.

I'll be watching to see what more magic you will do with this one.

Thank you my friend!

Really nice art and photography..

Thanks for sharing your talent. I would never have seen the workings of an artist without Steemit.

Steemit is pretty useful in that way, isn't it? Thanks bro!

Thanks for sharing this photography is very nice love art

This lion remind me of some of logo which I cannot remember.

That's funny :) Will change soon tho. I am super busy on working on that big piece that I'll publish soon, so this one got left behind way too long. But its time will come! Thanks Ace!

I'm back....
remember what the lion and blue reminds me of. The English Premier Leaque

Hahaha I am glad you say that the beginning of a painting are sometimes crappy because that's what happens with mine too!

Painting is a brave act , you gotta overcome yourself and your crappy beginnings all the time :) Thanks!

This is so true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98