Incredible Humming Birds Story. 1 FOR CHARITY, 1 To Pay The Bills, Both To Give LOVE

in #art5 years ago

As I was going through my left over old canvases I found two square two footers that deserved to be repainted. And so I made a quick study of two humming birds. If only I knew what a lovely experience I'll get from this decision!

IMG_7088.JPG

Humming birds never get old. They always cheer up people. They are messengers of good news and messengers of love.
Recently I found out that Humming bird is a very potent spiritual animal. In the birds realm - and mind you, all the spirit animals of Siddhi realm (the highest divine frequencies of our True self far far far beyond our ego) are represented by birds - the humming bird is the only bird whose spirit can fly from the densest frequencies of our ego (hell) to the highest refined frequencies of angelic realm and even above.

When you look at the flying pattern of Humming bird, it kinda fits. How it hovers in space in blur of its fast wings as if not moving at all, then jolts away and vanishes in no time.

But I got a better story to tell you. As I was planning to paint this red neck humming bird, I was walking in cold winter day on a seawall from Granville island and thinking about something related to that painting, that I can't exactly remember. All of a sudden it started raining real cold rain and I was rushing to get to car. I was passing a house with tree in front which was still not entirely devoid of its leaves. I heard a high pitched chirp and stopped in my tracks. There it was, the exact humming bird, hovering right in front of me in the branches of that tree, on a cold late fall afternoon, as if it was trying to deliver me a message. I even made a video of it, since it stayed there for a while, chirping urgently to me, as if trying to tell me something.

Needless to say, my foul mood from the cold warmed up instantly. I was grinning from ear to ear.

And so I painted two humming birds.

One of them just sold yesterday to my friend Lisa, which helped me to pay bills without having to sell any bitcoin (not a good time I know) and I decided to raffle the second one off at my next show, which will most likely be next month on the occasion of my 40th birthday and donate the money to a local charity.

Like this, I made my friend happy (gave her a nice discount), will make the winner of the second one happy, will make the charity happy, and will make myself even happier as if painting two amazing humming birds, one of whom showed up to chat with me on a cold winter day out of nowhere, wasn't enough happiness :)

Few photos of the painting progress exclusively for you guys. It became a habit of mine to keep track, I hope you enjoy it!

:

52B783F9-E2E6-4C82-96DE-B2BE90F389A9.JPG

8A33D74A-36B3-4515-AFD8-24A5B268A236.JPG

5C084A08-C025-427A-AF29-6458360CC395.JPG

B3BFA4CD-F829-4441-92E1-6A154FF8DC6B.JPG

IMG_7074.jpg

FINISHED VERSION OF MY BUDDY NO.1
:
humming bird jungle 1 logo.jpg

FINISHED VERSION OF MY BUDDY NO.2
:
humming bird jungle 2 logo.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the read and the process.

And maybe even the fact that so many people will benefit from my little winged friends :)

Thank you for your continuous support,

Much Love,

Jan

follow @jankasparec

P.S.:
This one was one of my larger ones I painted 4 years ago. Photo with my friend who bought it.
sherri humming birds.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very cool and warm art you have maid :) ... this birds look very cool :)

Thanks bro @foxkoit !

You are welcome :)

awsame painted

I am delighted with your work! 😊 Lately I have not seen anything more beautiful, so beautiful colors, a beautiful theme. I like everything and I do not have to say to describe it. I'm waiting for your next post.
Most of all, I like to show you the steps of your work, not just the final drawing. Thank you for sharing your work with us. Just keep on doing this and I wish you all the luck in the future.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34