Artist's Pre-Exhibition Life. Tough Deadlines Can Be A Blessing In Disguise

in #art6 years ago

What an amazing day today. I'm really starting to enjoy the new routine.

forest right side progress (7).JPG

We often think of deadlines as negative thing. For me, now more than ever, it's the exact opposite. The deadlines make me more focused and cut out the fat out of my day that otherwise somehow always finds a way to grow in.

It's been only 5 days since I've been back to my studio from Hong Kong. Correction- only 4! And I've done so much, mainly because I feel the weight of the deadline in every tick of the clock. It does not stress me out. It gives me fuel that I need to make the impossible task of 5 large new paintings before June 21st happen.

I am working on the second one and I even prepared the frame to stretch the third canvas, which will also be 6x4 feet dimension. Not only that. I also work in parallel on complete retouch of the Gaia- Sacrifice painting which I think will result in a less threatening (less perfect boobs sticking out of the painting which scares the hell out of brainwashed Northamericans...:)

Today, same as other days, I woke up around 6 am, jumped right in the sitting pose and done 4 rounds of breathing exercises diligently. Look up "Wim Hof" if you want to know the details of this routine. After cold shower I'm grabbing a coffee on my way to the studio.

And most importantly....

I don't go online until I deliver solid few hours of painting

By 9 am I done so much work that memories of me barely waking up at this time bring me joy.

And so what only few hours ago looked like this:
:
forest right side progress (4).JPG

Now looks like this

:

forest right side progress (8).JPG

As if it wasn't great day already, crypto space brought me (and many others) amazing news too: Halo Coin main net launched successfully today and the installation of masternodes was the easiest one ever. I'm really proud of Scott Morrison (who I'm proud to call a personal friend and my art collector!) and his team for what they delivered, actually over-delivered.

HALO TO THE MOON! Nah, moon is too close, mark my words.

;)

Or just read this article that @crypto-investing published a while ago. It will make you realize that you gotta buy some Halo!
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@crypto-investing/halo-the-ultimate-cryptocurrency-platform

Ok enough shilling of my new fav coin for the day.
I am happy today. Nothing compares to the feeling of well accomplished work and a bonus in crypto space as a cherry on top of the cake.

I hope your day was great too!

Sending Peace & Love vibes to ya all Steeminators!

Hugs,
Jan
follow @jankasparec

This is hanging in Halo CEO's house. I'm telling ya, moon is way too close!:)
hanes halo 1 logo.jpg

Sort:  

Oh that progress looks awesome. That will get a very healing artwork and it is very refresing for the mind. too.
Halo to da moon for sure. Hehe.
Hugs and love from your brother.

Thanks brother @lichtblick. Can't wait to go house shopping with you :) Many moons coming for us! :)

Most welcome @lichtblick
You my most choice man really

existen personas que trabajan mejor bajo presión, sabiendo que no tendrán tiempo para perder es mas fácil centrarse en lo que se debe hacer (así lo veo yo que también me es mas fácil trabajar bajo presión); un cuadro esplendido el que presentas, los dos son buenos pero me gusta mas el paisajismo 😉

how many days you can complete

overall in a week.

Ok amazing,if There is time to visit my blog

Woo my good ness soo beautifull

so beautiful Jan , love that beams of sun <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99