You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting a Dramatic Seascape - Part 2 - Building Up the Detail and Final Details

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Very beneficial #tutorial ♦♦ That is, it is of personal interest to me, as I Love the ocean & like to paint.

It is fascinating to me ..about the use of Titanium White + the sparkles to create those highlights.
Look forward to seeing that #Video !! Soon, please. This is a type of landscape I've not tackled yet -- will BE FUN

Gracias ! ☻☻

P.S. ==> My UNCLE, in Santa Barbara, used to #paint the ocean & many gathered to examine {and buy } his oil paintings. He was one colorful uncle, I can tell you ♦♦ Just like many artists, he had a Flair for the dramatic & loved to keep company w/ young ladies even when in his 60's [ha - kept him young ]

Jan A.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting @janashby, I am literally in the process of editing the video that will accompany this blog as we speak. I hope to have it uploaded to my YouTube channel in the next few days with any luck.

Check out my website blog for more of my painting tutorials. https://www.samuelearp.com/new-blog/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82