You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first book illustrations

in #art7 years ago

I think your book shows a lot of personality and your love for kids and childrens books. Congrats on your Art degree. I graduated from Uiowa Art school in 2009 and I recently decided to try and make a living off of websites like steemit and youtube. Being an artist in the 21 century is a very open field where you can take all sorts of different venues. I'm choosing to be a free lancer who plays arounf with cryptocurrency and social media. That's just my take on art in America though. Good luck with your career as an artist and I will follow and upvote your posts about art! Btw, you one hot looking girl..

Sort:  

Thank you for kind words! So inspirational! Was really interesting to read the comment. I like meeting people who studied art in different countries, I like comparing educational systems because I worked as an art teacher at regular school some time ago. I agree that now we have really the opportunity to make money as an artist but the problem is how to find your own audience, how to become at least mini-popular artist etc. I plan to be also a freelancer, my classmates think I will not succeed but we'll see it in the future, at least I'm having now a chance to try.
Thanks, wish you luck too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82