Some calligraphic inspiration - where art meets art

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today is that rare day when I share some of not my original art, but original art of my teacher. Today at calligraphy classes he showed us some new features, and also shared on of his new artworks. I was so impressed that I had to take a picture and share it with you guys. Now I know how calligraphic inspiration looks like!

My teacher did calligraphy here, then one of his students asked to have a look and returned the text already with a drawing. 

Fantastic, isn't it? I got so inspired, I hope soon I also will be able to make illustration and text work together:)

Sort:  

That looks absolutely amazing! Your teacher has some amazing skills.

Woooah. Those letters are so perfect Dragon is also cool, but I'm defiantly more impressed with the letters!

The word comes from the Greek Kalligraphia, which means "beautiful writing". It is an art form that has been perfected over the centuries, and that is still in use today. There are several unique types of letters that can be used, including angular ones, but traditionally the script that is most used is the italic, beautiful that dragon that accompanies the art of the letter, I think it has the eyes as intrigued by the letters , good post, you are an artist without a doubt, that you are very well

If I were your teacher, i would get so intimidated by your skills! Your illustrations are already fantastic and now here comes another skill in calligraphy! You are an icon in here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12