Sketchbook review, all my watercolors of last three weeks:) A LOT of drawings inside, and all my great inspirers here on steemit:)

in #art7 years ago

Today my sketchbook for watercolor finally ended:) Was surprised that it happened so quickly, usually they last longer. But this time I created new watercolor art nearly every day, so three weeks was completely enough to fill it all.

By the way, I really dream about a watercolor sketchbook that would have 100+ sheets. But since watercolor paper is usually much more thick then the one we use for graphic - they're usually no more then 40 sheets (the thickest I saw), or even 12 - and that's all.

The same problem with mix media sketchbooks. 

But let's jump to the review, I complained enough:)

 It started with the "Friendly Whales" watercolor, painting, that I dedicated to all whales on steemit. I thought to make "Angry Whales" at first (as "Angry Birds", even used their colors and some shapes), but then thought that our whales are friendly, so no need to do them angry:)

The next one was Tardis. I'm a bit obsessed with Doctor Who, so I often draw fan art based on it. Here technically it's more ink then watercolor, but since it's also in my sketchbook I add it here. It's my favorite one, I even took it away from the book to hang near my workplace:)

Next one is magic tree I made being inspired with @vkap photos. Trees depicting is truthfully my passion, I draw them a lot, in different shapes.

The next one was this singing shell, I dreamed about sea, and wished to go to the seaside so much, but had no opportunity. So I drew a shell that would sing for me:)

Next one is colorful corn I drew inspired with post by @ades. There really was an existing in real world colorful corn:)

This one was inspired by photos of @paradise-found. A draw a lot based on other steemians photo art, and it's awesome, I must say. We all are source of inspiration for each other:)

This one was created for the Dark Lord of steemit @lordvader. Since I'm a huge fan of Star Wars I also draw on this theme quite often:)

And this one was for @masteryoda:) We have a lot of Star Wars characters here on steemit, yep:)

Almost every drawing from my sketchbook this month was for steemians, I realized it just now:) This one was created for @acidyo to thank him for the support, a whale that he will become in future:)

Hogwarts castle goes next - I'm quite sure that here on the platform we have much more Harry Potter fans then I can even imagine. Well, I'm one of them too:)

Next one - Gandalf thoughts about the Shire:) Drawing that took me so much effort, Gandalf was resisting to be sketched. So finally I had to draw him with ink at once, with no sketching.

Sultan's Palace of Agraba - I had an oriental mood:)

The next one was inspired by @opheliafu - her posts made me to go to my first plain air this year, and I brought these berries from it.

And one more created for @lordvader - yes, I draw SW more often then any other stuff:)

One of my favorite ones - dreams in bottles. Plan to redraw it, cause I really love this idea of mine. May be with digital art:)

And the last one, but of course not the least - summer night came to the Shire:)

I wonder what will be in my next watercolor sketchbook:) Steemit inspires so much, so I think the next review will be soon too:) 

Thank you everyone who supports and inspires me every day, I can't tell you how much it means for me.

P.S. My dog says "Hi";)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I love all of them @inber your use of a lot of color is why I love your paintings. Great collection you have, I am glad you shared them with us.

Thank you so much:)

I love the sky in the pictures, I think the Dr Who one is my fave though!

Heh, mine too;) Took most effort from me to do it:)

great post

You are amazing! I really love your tv/movie theme stuff. But all your work is nice. Keep it up :)

Thank you so much:) I definitely will:)

Lovely colors like it Followed you wish you the same

Nice spam:)

Watercolor is my favorite medium. Thanks for sharing!

:) I love it too, but prefer ink, for brightness:)

They are all wonderful, especially both Whale ones

Thank you:)

cool! 👍👍👍upvoted and resteemed. ;)

Thank you:)

Has always, Fascinated art!! 💓

Thank you:)

awesome post and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89