Sigil for @shortcut from #Payitforward poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

@shortcut took me up on my offer to do a free sigil in a drawing -
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/free-sigil-art-offer-pay-it-forward
here's the sigil...
"I am an independent free being"

Here's the drawing

Here's the sigil...
Print them out... color in the drawing to make it yours - doodle the sigil if you like elsewhere. Hang the colored drawing where you can see it in the background of your life.

Anyone else?



Artwork © 2017 Joanna Whitney

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful, I wish I was that creative. Keep steeming such excellent art.

thank you @thecynic! all the best!

Is this done by you. It is awesome creation.

yes - thank you @angelshare - I did draw this.

Great one. Simply awesome. I feel so proud to be a member of this group. As somay artist are there., And we can view all of you by a single channel.

Yes - being on here @angelshare has given me a lot more confidence in myself as an artist. Today I went out and joined the Denver Art Society and then also got a gig doing live drawings for the "first friday" gallery scene here. Because I have you guys I don't feel like I am so dependent on fitting in here, so I can just be free to be myself and take what comes - continue to give freely... it's lovely.

Great one. We need more of this continue with your best one. All the best. We are following you.

Wow! Thank you so much! This is really amazing. Is this just from your imagination or did you use a special code to draw it?

Glad u like it @shortcut...I prayed for the right image for u- I contemplated the sigil to see what looked like a free independent being - I intuitively saw the guy dancing ... As I pursued that drawing the rest developed - I thought about The Fool from the Ryder Waite tarot and the sun from the Tarot as well... In The Fool card He is on the cliff above - in this image he is in the valley below... Perhaps it is related - I just thought of that now while I am writing this to u... The symbol of Infinity means that he is in his path... That came as I was drawing it... I would say the drawing came through me for you from God or whatever u want to call it ... blessings

So cool, thank you again for that detailed explanation. This is really helpful. I had been heavily into (Crowley) tarot and the like in my younger adulthood, but I'm still connected with this principles. For me 'god' is just equal to 'love' :-)

Your work is really inspiring. Keep it up!
P.S.: I will send @randowhale to your post, when he's recharged, as a small compensation for your efforts.

@shortcut thank u !please just follow and re steem also regarding creation of sigil - I used "chaos magick" which is simply the letters of that sentence in a design... Vs using a magic square or the rosey cross method - blessings

Yes, I already followed and resteemed. Looking forward to your future posts :-)

Oh this picture sings to me, it is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09