Elevator Art in Lisboa

in #art7 years ago

Found in Lisb_on Hostel.

I've seen a lot before around Europe, but just admiring and appreciating them and have never ever taken any pictures each time. Now being on Steemit, my photography skills or the lack of it are being utilised oh well.

Done quickly as the time allow, i think they are great art in their own way. Quite funny too as you can see all sorts! How long they will last, time won't tell as they will fade.



Her male version!


Anyone know this guy? Everyone in Lisbon is looking for him as his name is everywhere ;)

I got weird looks but hey, we have different tastes, have we not? I am very appreciative to any artist, in what they can do. Salute!

The thinker with an attitude!


Will anyone calls it vandalism? Some posh hotels might and that's understandable. Not all lifts or elavators have this though.

Just being appreciative. For those lovely people who have done these, I have preserve them for you. Cheers!


All images are mine and are original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.


Sort:  

This is great! :D

I had fun with this post. thanks for checking it out :) Cheers mate.

Nice caricatures​ of Fernando Pessoa, didn't know​ it!! Thanks for sharing :)

Hi! I honestly don't know these guys lolsss
Thanks for stopping by!

Fernando Pessoa was an important poet, and he's the one drawn. There is a famous statue of him in Chiado, in the "Brasileira" cafe! Everyone sit's there for pictures!! :)

Is that fronting a church?lots of doves??

I think it is in front of a church. It's on the top of the street that leads​ to Largo do Camões and very close to the entry for the subway, the one with lots of stairs.

I think I know where it is..our hostel was near Largo de Camoes :)

I have beautiful memories of Lisbon ... beautiful city!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36