No Pixels Were Harmed In The Making Of This Video - A Cinematic Project In Unreal Engine

in #art7 years ago

The Port of Tears

Over the years I have used many different types of software to create visualizations of architecture and environments. For the most part it has been dominated by 3ds Max along with various rendering engines such as Redshift, Corona, and Vray. I have also used programs like Lumion 3d because while it may not look quite as good as something out of Max not everything has to be cinematic quality.

This was done in Lumion 3d. It came out pretty nice but it is really limited and while fast does not allow for many of the best things from a game engine. For one thing beyond just producing a good looking video you can have someone walk through your set and get a feel for what it looks like from their own perspective.

With this in mind I set out to start learning how to make a quality set in Unreal Engine. While there is still a lot that I can do to this scene to increase the quality and detail, I think it is a really good start.

Sort:  

I never heard about Lumion 3D before. Great works!

Lumion is mostly used by architects. This was done in Unreal Engine.

Wow ! Superb !!
Supershots !!
🌼👍🌼
👌📷👌
🌼👍🌼
Happy Photography Day !
Upvoted !

Thank you very much.

You are welcome !

You made those 3D sets? Wow! They look amazing! The trees sway in the wind and some of the flags seemed to move. There seems to be a bit of discrepancy as to the force of the wind on the trees and on the flags, but as you said, there were more things you could tweek. Very impressive!

yeah I'm not sure why there is the discrepancy between the winds I haven't really played with the wind gusts and stuff yet one of the statues is actually floating

I didn't notice the floating statue; there are so many things to look at. I'm very impressed with what I saw. I would love to be able to do that, but I'm using my time to do other things and I can't do everything at once. I need 10 of me at least!

I literally live my life doing this. Freelance has some rewards. It is hard to learn enough to keep up though and still produce. I am starting to think being an employee again would be nice.

I've begun following you. I may be needing your services in a year or so. We'll have to see how our first project goes.

Cool thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82