How to Paint A Fox With Multimedia (Bilingual)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!!

After I created The Geometric Fox yesterday, I noticed that there are still many shortcomings and I was not too satisfied with the results. I thought to add or fix it. What would happen if I added others mediums on that work. So, I decided to do it. I love to experiment in work by using unusual mediums and used things to improve my creativity and satisfaction. As before I used coffee, bottle caps, makeup tool and now I try to work from agricultural waste that is corn husk or part of corn plant.

Setelah selesai membuat gambar geometric fox kemaren. Saya perhatikan masih banyak kekurangan dan saya belum terlalu puas dengan hasilnya. Saya berpikir untuk menambah atau memperbaikinya, apa jadinya bila saya menambahkan media media lainnya pada gambar tersebut. Oleh karena itu saya memutuskan untuk menambahkan media lain. Saya sangat suka melakukan experimen dalam berkarya menggunakan media media yang tidak biasa atau dari barang barang bekas untuk meningkatkan kreativitas dan kepuasan tersendiri seperti sebelumnya menggunakan kopi, tutup botol, alat make up dan sekarang saya mencoba berkarya dari limbah pertanian yaitu kulit jagung atau bagian bagian dari tanaman jagung.

As a farmer's son, I am very proud to be able to utilize this medium in my artwork. During this time, corn husks just become a waste to be burned or even abandoned in the farm. When harvesting corn in my farm, I immediately got the idea after seeing the color and texture of this, it would be good to be used in artwork. Therefore, I collected both the corn husk leaves and its silks. My sensitivity to the scrap and looking at it from a different point of view is what makes me creative. In any case if we are not creative it will end with the word 'surrender'.
So, think creatively and be sensitive to the environment because there are so many resources that we can use.

Sebagai anak petani, saya sangat bangga bisa menggunakan media ini dalam berkarya. Selama ini kulit jagung hanya jadi menjadi sampah untuk dibakar atau bahkan di tinggalkan di kebun. Saat memanen jagung di kebun saya, saya langsung mendapat ide setelah melihat warna dan teksturnya ini pasti akan bagus digunakan untuk berkarya oleh karena itu saya mengumpulkannya baik itu kulitnya maupun rambutnya. Kepekaanku terhadap barang bekas dan melihat dari sudut pandang yang berbeda itulah yang membuat saya kreatif. Di dalam hal apapun jika kita tidak kreatif pasti akan berakir dengan kata 'menyerah'. Oleh karena itu berpikirlah secara kreatif dan peka terhadap lingkungan karena sangat banyak sumber daya yang bisa kit manfaatkan. Bagi saya media ini sangatlah mudah untuk mendapatkannya.

At first, when I was collecting this mediums, my families and people around me thought I just wasting time, crazy and I'm just a mockery for collecting objects that had been thrown away and burned by citizens. But I don't care about it as long as I can prove that the wasted are all worthless, the most important is willingness and thinking how to cultivate and utilize it to be of value.

Awalnya, ketika saya mengumpulkan benda ini, keluargaku dan orang orang di sekitarku mengganggapku tidak ada kerjaan dan aku hanya jadi bahan ejekan karna mengumpulkan benda yang selama ini dibuang dan di bakar oleh warga. Saya tidak peduli akan hal itu selama saya bisa membuktikan bahwa yang terbuang itu semuanya tidak berharga yang terpenting ialah kemauan dan berpikir bagaimana mengolah dan memanfaatkannya menjadi hal yang bernilai.

IMG_20180316_032846.JPG

The medium that I added in this painting are its silks, cotton and plactic grass. The reason I made it to more interest that before and I wanted to make fur effects to that fox.
Fortunately, I also have the silks and that color is like with Fox's fur and in the white part I used the cotton. This addition process is quite a bit faster than before.

Adapun media lain yang saya tambahkan pada lukisan ini ialah bulu buah jagung, kapas dan rumput plastik. Alasannya saya ingin membuatnya lebih menarik daripada sebelumnya dan saya ingin membuat sedikir efek bulu yang ada di tubuh rubah tersebut. Untungnya saya juga memiliki bulu buah jagung yang berwarna coklat persis seperti bulu rubah dan bagian bulu putihnya saya pakai kapas. Proses penambahan ini lumayan sedikit lebih cepat dari sebelumnya.

IMG_20180315_190322.jpg

The Process Of Making It.

Because I used silks and cotton, so I need the glue andI used white glue to make it. Then I applied the glue on all areas of corn husk evenly.

Karena saya menggunakan bulu dan kapas, hal yg pertama saya butuhkan ialah lem. Saya menggunakan lem PVAc putih. Kemudian oleskan lem tersebut pada semua bidang kulit jagung secara merata.

I started from the top that is in head. Like I said in my previous post that we have to noticed the colors of Fox first. I sticked the silks carefully because it's the first trial, I also used cotton in part of ear and its neck, eyes and its nose I used the darker silks.

Saya Memulainya dari bagian paling atas yaitu kepala. Seperti yang saya bilang pada postingan sebelumnya bahwa kita harus memperhatikan warna asli dari rubah. Saya menempelkan bulunya secara hati-hati karena ini masih percobaan pertama, saya gunakan kapas di bagain dalam daun telinga, di bagian mata dan hidungnya saya gunakan bulu yang lebih gelap. Selebihnya saya gunakan warna dasarnya. Di lehernya berwarna putih.

IMG_20180315_180223.jpg

Next, sticked it again the silks on its body and feet. Don't forget make it different between dark and bright.

Selanjutnya, tempelkan lagi bulu bulu tersebut pada bagian badan dan kakinya, jangan lupa untuk membuat perbedaan warna gelap dan terang.

IMG_20180315_181615.jpg

After it was done, I continued in its tail with the same technique.

Setelah selesai, saya melanjutkan ke bagian ekornya dengan teknik yang sama.

IMG_20180315_182634.jpg

In the end is using watercolors to added in the background and I also sticked the plastic grasses on it.

Yang terakhir yaitu penggunaan cat air untuk menambahkan warna pada background dan juga menempelkan rumput plastik.

IMG_20180315_190509.jpg

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I did. If you are interested with my work please Upvote, Resteem and free to comment.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

#steemartists

thealliance_steemit_steemit.com_enginewitty_facebook.png
IMG_20180314_192911.JPG

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I agree! Such raw talent!

So cute! 💕

huslein I will give you

0.040 to 0.060 SBD vote
4000 + followers Resteem
20 to 30 upvote on your post

In just 0.060

Sand @farhannaqvi7

If you want to know how to earn 1 to 3 SBD in single day i will teach you contact me on discord : farhannaqvi7 or SKype : farhannaqvig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12