Art Of The Night. Hypnagogic State Thoughts Before Bed.

in #art6 years ago

Journey on into the dream realm and the life realm! The bright realm! So I found another synchronicity with my life trip that goes with something I noticed in the new Twin Peaks show I'm watching. It was some scenes with the character of Doctor Jacoby while he is up in a trailer in the mountain doing rants about the state of the world! Yes I do this too! And another synchronicity was that he mentioned psoriasis which is a condition I have too but this isn't the one I'm mentioning tonight.

The other synchronicity I noticed on twin peaks was Doctor Jacoby's Golden Shovel! He rants on about the terrible state of the world, the corruption, the pollution, etc. He says you gotta dig out of the shit! He then sells his Golden Shovels to his listeners of his broadcasts. I had a terrible dream one time in my past. It was a world of hell, a world of death. People were screaming in agony asking for help. You couldn't help cause they would reach out to drag you down with them. I had a concept of how to survive this shit horror world. Not to shovel the shit with a golden shovel but to surf the world of shit with a golden surfboard!!!

Doctor Jacoby is a hippie type, I vie for the bohemian myself! My idea is improved maybe from his but same basic concept. You don't want all the dirt created by the greed and wrong of the world to get on you. That's why the golden surfboard! So you can skim the surface of the deathly landscape. A shovel is more of a tool, a surfboard has more to do with bohemian sport. Although I do like the idea of of a Golden Shovel dig out of the bullshit competition too!! I just think it's just closer to being a hippy with the surfboard and the concept would cheer a guy like Jacoby up.

I'm surprised how much of the show Twin Peaks has cheered me up and helped me out. It is a pretty creeped and crazy type show too. My life has been pretty out there as well. Now I feel in a place where it is all coming together. I'm breaking out of a bind and will be freer in life. Right now I'm in between. It can seem rather uncomfortable. I am switching from working, to not working, to sorting out my situation and then back to putting my life together in some kind of order. Almost done sorting! So now I gotta figure what to do with myself. I want my time to be spent on creative writing, art and music. I'm going for it!!!

Sort:  

Thank for sharing
very beautiful scenery.

Nice post beautiful presented and explained. detail oriented with nice night Art. @havok777 thank you for sharing

wow amazing

grateful art...
your designing art is amazing..

excellent art!

No, not interested in the least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24