My messy desk while I was working on "Dissolution of Ego V" in 2016

in #art6 years ago (edited)

2016-10-07_21-05_dsc_4724.jpg
Zoom in

You can see the finished painting here -->

2016-10-04_20-59_dsc_4698.jpg
Zoom in

Sort:  

Schaut ordentlich aus, Peter! :)

Echt? Dann werden Dir auch meine anderen Arbeitsplätze gefallen:


d2.jpg
Zoom in

d1.jpg
Zoom in

:D nicht schlecht! :D

haha - wollte grad sagen das ist nix gegen mein Studio - aber bei mir ist es halt so dass ich nicht viel Platz habe, also meine Bilder werden immer kleiner deswegen.

DSCN9269web.jpg

Your desk is not too chaotic, but a bit more space could be in order. ;-)

Regardless how much space I have, I always get it cluttered sooner or later...

Having a small studio again has forced me to keep it tidy, otherwise I quickly run out of space.

Been there, done that, didn't work for me.

doesn't work for me either, but I have no choice ....

Love seeing it lay amongst the paint.. resteemed

I feel you with the artists mess. I even thought when I moved to more digital work, my desk would be more organized...wrong. As I'll still have an ink pot and some pens scattered about some brushes a day old mug of watercolour water and almost always a Cat! :)

A certain amount of mess seems to be part of an artist's life I guess! :-)

Hi Peter, do you use a wet pallet? One with baking paper and a wet cloth...

Sometimes I do, but at the moment I prefer a plastic case I can cover when not used.

At least your mess is relevant to the task :D Perhaps one day I'll take a photo of my desk so everyone that feels like they have messy desks can feel neat and organised ;D

What is that round thing near the big paint brushes in the top right?

goatsig


It is what I'm wearing here:



So you mean my desks are organised? Want to see my other desks? Alright, give me a sec to remove some of the gross stuff first... here we go :-)

d2.jpg
Zoom in

d1.jpg
Zoom in

Now they're starting to look like my desk, except most of my stuff is paper and drawing books XD

goatsig

Pues más o menos como la mía. Es el orden, dentro de un aparente desorden. Todo a mano.

My space always looks like this too when I'm drawing, though pencils are not that messy. I believe it's the outcome of the work that matters.

That's my excuse too! :-)

Man, I would just be terrified of any of that smudging my work, or spilling onto it. My art stations can be fairly sloppy, but once I work on stuff I make sure it is clean because I am too paranoid haha.

The great thing about acrylics is that you can eat on top of it and it doesn't matter!

Haha. Fair enough!

While i'm less productive, my desk looks like this 😂

Yeah, tidying up is overrated! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88