SteemPay!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Again meeting awesome people here.... @kodaxx who I just recently met has been working on an easy to use SDB wallet. By the looks of it he has been making a ton of improvements and it's looking really awesome. You should check him out for sure, learn about and comment on his project. https://steemit.com/steemit/@kodaxx/steempay-encrypted-keys

He asked me this morning if I would be willing to do a little logo artwork for him. Not really ever doing stuff like this i was up for the challenge, and he left it super open ended for me to just go wherever the art took me haha. Here's the outcome, and the process along the way.

steempay finished.jpg

Freehand the sketch for this little guy...

steempay 1.jpg

And then.....

steempay 2.jpg

steempay 3.jpg

And now the outline..

steempay 4.jpg

steempay 5.jpg

steempay 6.jpg

steempay 7.jpg

steempay 8.jpg

I thought the letters needed a little jazz... and to better emphasize the project so i added a little light blue..

steempay finished.jpg

Thanks again to @kodaxx for the challenge, this little guy goes in the mail tomorrow. Wish him a safe journey hahahahaha
Instagram: @Cardboart

Sort:  

Men, know you can count with my support, your art is something amazing.

haha as usual thanks are in order... really glad your enjoying this little art adventure

Again, I'm super pumped about this! I love it - can't wait to hang it up in my office :)

Hell yea man... that sounds legit!!

Looks good! :)

You are very talented mate. Your art is so awesome.

Thanks a lot man

I really enjoy the way you abstractly use the water coloring and then super define it with your utensils......

Thanks man... i think it comes from that messy street art and all my graffiti friends. I was never good at the letters but i love painting me some creatures lol

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

love the detail :D so good at paint

thanks.... you got those colored pencil skills on point loving how your jaguar is coming along

youre welcome! :) thanks too :)

Very nice completion of post! @gotmeens

Awesome work!

appreciate it

Collaboration is the best!
IDK how busy you were before you joined, but it looks like your schedule is filling up quickly! I feel happy for you ☺

haha love to get some ideas and or free reign to run with ppl's ideas... and have been mainly doing personal art, it's nice to have a few new projects

I know what you mean, the best projects are the ones that are like the fun group projects in high school or college. Everyone works together and combines their strengths to produce something better than any one person could (probably) do. At least, that's how I interpret creative collaboration, when it's working well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73