California Scrub Jay...

in #art5 years ago

Finished inking up this little scrub jay today and it was a fun one. I really like how messy these guys are compared to the blue jays, maybe I just recognize a little bit of my aesthetic in these guys hahaha. Three birds down and just one to go and then it might be done? Lol i'll prob detail up the wheat just a bit more, but it's hard for me to stop and move one.... kinda need some on to take the art away :)

Ink and acrylic on wood.

scrub jay3.jpg

scrub jay2.jpg

The whole thing so far....

scrub jay.jpg

Thanks for stopping by to check out the progress :)
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

I really like the closeup perspective of the first image. Great job as always.

Thanks a lot... I think this one was my favorite to do so far :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24