Art at the local bakery!!!

in #art6 years ago

So I have been trying to find new spots in town to hang some art up in, and our cool little bakery/ coffee spot hit me up and wanted some art. This place makes all the pastries for a bunch of the other little shops and coffee spots in town, so I was pretty excited. Went thru last nite with what I had hanging around, and got it all put up. Thanks to the little bro for the set up, i'm horrible at placements hahahaha. This spot is only open until 5 so most of the time the bright ass lights won't be on, kinda washing out the art. Anyway thought I would share some shots I took last nite....

tin6.jpg

The bakery...

tin.jpg

tin8.jpg

Lets go inside....

tin7.jpg

tin2.jpg

tin3.jpg

tin5.jpg

tin4.jpg

Thanks for stopping by....don't forget your coffee and fresh baked pastery :)
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

This looks so great on walls @gotmeens !!! You should make this more often, people should see more of your work, you are great my dear :)

Thanks a lot... need to look for more spots like this it was really fun.

Tell me! Did you make that elephant painting? lol. I think it's good to hang out in those kind of places and enjoy with freshness of art.

Thanks man... yea that elephant is one of my fav pieces that has been around a while.

That must be so cool to see your art hanging there! Congrats :) Well deserved!

Thanks a lot... what i like best is when i go in...... FREE COFFEE!!!! MOM I MADE IT!!!!!!!!!!

artworks in coffee shops makes the ambiance better ! and you did an awesome job with your painting :)

Thank you... much as i like doing art without a face.. sometimes i gotta venture out of my hobbit hole to show off a bit hahahahaha

i actually checked more of your blog and im like holysh*t his artwork is awesome ! you have the certain style of messy unfinished beautiful work that its not too much and not too little that is just right. definitely gonna follow you on IG xD

Damn.... i'm blushing over here hahaha... again thank you very much.. My first love was always drawing.. and my little bro is way into/good at graffiti and it's a huge inspiration... the vibrant colors, the mess, the boldness of it..... i really like to pull things outta the mess, but let it still spill around perferclty imperfect hahahah

I kinda stalked your IG hahaha xD i didnt knew that those were all of yours man i thought its just the first two paintings. And colors is everything ! not a lot of artist are comfortable with bright colors but dude yours its like madness but its in the right places and the imperfections makes it stand out.If you hang them on any room for sure its gonna bring it back to life because of the colors

hahah it's all me!!! what's funny is color has to me always been the hardest part to figure out....but i really don't like painting everything the same color we all see it everyday... i appreciate that kind of art for sure.... but i'm just trying to spice it up a bit hahahaha

and it shows that you really mastered your skills dude. and i feel you being too traditional and following textbook is mehhh sometimes and a lot of people are doing it so its nice to see your type of work because its refreshing :)

well done , i love how they are looking into this place :)

Thanks man, it was cool putting them up in there and seeing it all done.. and the free coffee didn't hurt lol

How tasteful. I like the grey wall as a backdrop, it lets your colors really jump out and do all the talking without any noise. More please!

Thank you... and that's the first thing i thought when i saw this place... it's a nice neutral color to really let the paintings stand out

Great job and I love the elephants too. I'm partial to animal works myself as I love making them, so also love to see them in other art as well. The skull with blue calla lillies is also really cool. Good job.

Appreciate it..was really cool to see all these guys out in the "wild" hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71