Angelfish update...

in #art6 years ago

So I went back to the angelfish I painted for the pier page, and added a bit of a legend of the colors along the side. I wanted to hang it up and I think it makes it look a lot more like a real piece like that. Adds a little bit of that artist flair hahahaha.

I think I'm going to add it to the salmon painting as well, and then throw that little guy in a float frame as well. My wall is really starting to look like an aquarium now hahahah. Here's a bit of the process and the final page that these little guys made it into...

Acrylic and ink on watercolor paper....

angelfish10.jpg

Here's the pencils...

angelfish2.jpg

And now it's time to make a mess :)

angelfish.jpg

angelfish4.jpg

The little guys....

angelfish9.jpg

angelfish8.jpg

angelfish7.jpg

angelfish6.jpg

angelfish5.jpg

Here's the page that these guys made it onto....

pier with txt.jpg

pier with txt2.jpg

pier with txt3.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and checking out the arts...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Wow! You do great work. I really like seeing you add the black lines to your art. It makes everything pop!

Keep it up. I will be following you now.

Thanks a lot.... I really like to make a big mess, but try to pull a bit of order out of it in the end :)

WOW @gotmeens ,really awesome.The colors you used for angel fish is really eyes catching.I liked the yellow one very much.

Thanks a lot.. I'm kinda partial to loud colors :)

Thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17