Self portrait 4th Art Trail : DreadGirl

in #art7 years ago

My First Ever Digital Drawing

IMG_2940_trace.jpg

I was given a WACOM graphics tablet for mothers day.

Today I used it for the first time. Because I am just starting out I pretty much replicated my scribbly drawing style.
But I am excited about the possibilities.

I am seriously tech challenged, so didn't have high expectations.

This isn't a super close likeness of me, but it is humanoid, which is awesome.

I worked off the me from last week, that was pre-buzz cut.

Tomorrow I will attempt a much balder version.


Sort:  

I am a bit tech challenged too! my husband wanted me to enter a pixel art contest and I was like "I dont know how to draw on the computer"

Great work @girlbeforemirror! You have a really unique and interesting style. I've always thought of getting a Wacom tablet but haven't ever gotten around to it. Too much else going on in life :-)

Yes, I can relate to the too much going on
I have tried to respond to your message several times. Distracted by domestic chaos and suburban daily blahh.......

yup, I'm in NYC listening to some screaming women next door drinking cosmos...urban blah

:) Nice timing, and I like it!

It doesn't seem to matter what time of day it is. You are awake. I'm starting to wonder if you are a highly sophisticated bot. Or maybe a team of wise philosophers.

All of the above and a bit of a wayward son.

This is really cool, nice one!

A bit of an experiment. But fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25