Of Art and Love: Pens and a lot more!

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone! So as promised here is my mini stationery haul that I did for the past few days. I am not trying to be defensive but I actually bought these stuff not for the sake of hoarding but for my board exam review and future journal making which I would be posting on some time soon.

I hope you enjoy reading guys!

Most of these items were shopped at SM Department store since it is the nearest stationery shop that we have from home and they actually sell a lot of good stuff as well.

0.5mm Jetstream Gel Pen
I bought these pens for the price for Php 35.00 at Gold Crest few meters from Xavier University Main Campus. The first time I tried it, I really fell in love with the pens because the pens were really fluid when I tried writing some words using it. It seems funny though because all the gel pens that I bought have black ink. I actually bought 12 pieces of these for the reason that the pens actually do not come with refills or fillers.

DONG-A My Color 2 Pens
For the price of Php22.50, buying a single pen is totally worth it because it was in BOGO or Buy One Take One. I did not missed the opportunity and bought one of each color when I saw these at SM Department Store. I really hoped a variety of colors for these pens were sold because the pigments were great for outlining and even making illustrations.

So the image above shows the colors from both tips of the markers with corresponding numbers. I honestly love using it in making illustrations for my reviewers --- or should I say notes that I would only be reading once?

Aside from the pens, I also bought stamps which I find very cute.

For the price of Php299.00, it comes with 11 designs with two pieces of each kind. It would have been better if the department store sold stamp ink with variety of colors as well. I gave the other set to my mother so she could use it for her students or other informal documents. Below are the designs that were included.

I know I would be coming back for more stamp designs. I would love to show them to all of you as well.

My stuff would be in total mess, especially my memo pads/ memo papers without a proper container. That is why i decided to buy this cute box at the Department Store as well. In few days, I will be buying another box so that I could separtate my stickers from my memo papers.

I found these adorable clips for the price of Php 69.50 also at the Department Store. There was a variety designs of wooden paper clips that were sold such as Japanese food, desserts, and animals, but I decided to buy this succulents because it reminded me much of my mom's mini-garden.

Lastly, these bookmarks were actually not sold. From price tags on the clothes that my parents bought, I decided to make bookmarks out from those. I just find it better than cutting cartolinas which are not thick enough. The tags themselves were really stiff/ thick and the only thing you need to do it to put designs on it although the tags themselves were pretty amazing already.

In my following blog, I will share to you the bookmarks that I made using old or new clothes tags and other [paper] media that you can use.

Anyway, do you love collecting some stuff because you find it useful? Share it with me and the rest of the Steemit users. You can also make a post for it and share your blog link as a comment below.

Have a great day!

Lots of love,
Johanna Gail

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34