Beautiful Sunset resined onto wooden tile

in #art6 years ago

DSCN3492.JPG

Finished up another resin tile piece. I really like how to resin almost makes the colors more brilliant.

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and taking the time to look. Love ya!

Sort:  

Where are you getting these resin tiles done/printed?

I've been making them! I grab a beechwood wood panel from the art store, 3m spray glue the watercolor to the panel after applying fixative. Then I cover in art resin. It's a lot of steps but they sure look pretty!

Whoa! I thought they were ceramic tiles or something... Cool! I haven't worked with resin before. Do you have to deal with bubbles? I have used a clear gel stuff on my shrink earrings - and that's always a pain because bubbles get in there and you have to get them out with a needle/pin. Ugh!

Anyway, I'm impressed! So - they are all originals! Cool!

Yes those darn bubbles!! grrrr... I use a heat gun and do several "light" heat blasts to get rid of those darn bubs. It's a challenge for sure. My first attempt sucked, and because, yes, I am working with my originals, there is the ever present reminder that if I ruin it, I ultimately completely ruin everything. No pressure, haha!

So far I've been pretty successful but I have had a lot of opportunities to work with resin, so I'm not too afraid of it. Not for the faint of heart for sure, and I would use paintings you're okay with losing if it's your first try/tries.

Thank you for asking me questions! I'm so glad you've sent so much inspiration my way!

Thanks for the info! Interesting stuff!

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 108 characters! We understand great art speaks for itself, so we kept the word count low

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85